Who can delete projects?
If you are a Project manager and need to delete a project, you will need to contact your nearest Super admin as only users with this access role are able to perform this action.
When to delete a project
❗ We strongly recommend only deleting a project if:
- this project is a duplicate
- it has been created by mistake
- it really is no longer needed
⚠️ We are not able to restore projects or any history once it has been deleted.
How Super admins can delete a project:
- First you need to set yourself as a Project manager in the project. (Go to Project settings in the project --> Project managers and assign yourself to the project.)
- Go to Home and click on the My Projects tab. The project will now appear in your projects. If it doesn't, you might need to search for it.
- You will see a red bin at the end of each Project row. Click the red bin to permanently delete the project.