WHY ANONYMISE PROJECTS
As a data controller, you have an obligation under GDPR to stop processing participants' personal information when you don't need it anymore. In each project you can decide how long you want to keep this information or not, by applying a project retention policy. Once the retention policy in a project is expired, you can choose to anonymise it, meaning communication and your participants' personal data will be either deleted or anonymised completely.
‼️ N.B. This action is irreversible, neither you nor Qondor will be able to restore this data!
📌 The Project anonymisation feature is available to users with an Office admin or Super admin role.
HOW TO ANONYMISE PROJECTS
No information is automatically anonymised. Office or Super admins must take action to anonymise data.
It is important that the status for required projects for anonymisation are set to Finished or Cancelled so that the retention policy starts.
🔴 For e.g. A project with a retention policy of 12 months will be available in Project anonymisation 12 months after the project has been set to Finished or Cancelled.
HOW TO ANONYMISE THE PROJECT
When the retention policy in a project expires, it will be listed in Office -> Project Anonymisation.
Select the project(s) you would like to anonymise.
Click "Anonymise projects" to complete the action.
💡PRO TIP: Set up a recurring task to check the Project anonymisation list once a month to help secure the routine to anonymise data.
WHAT HAPPENS TO THE DATA AFTER ANONYMISATION
The following data will be deleted:
All booking invoice specification PDF's registered on private addresses
(invoice specification PDF's with company addresses will be kept)
All credit card receipts
All booking confirmation PDF's
The following data will be anonymised:
Participant custom fields - answers from bookers/participants
Booker fields - answers from bookers/participants
Additional person fields - answers from bookers/participants
Product form alternatives - answers from bookers/participants
Manual name reporting - accommodation answers
Tickets on Transport products
📌Once projects are anonymised:
Participants cannot be added to projects.
New bookings or existing bookings cannot be made or edited.
Form links become invalid to prevent new bookings or personal data.
HOW DO I KNOW WHICH PROJECTS ARE ANONYMISED?
In Project Search, an anonymised project will be flagged with an anonymised icon👇🏽
In Project Details, an anonymised project will be flagged in Project Details 👇🏽