KEEP PARTICIPANT CATEGORIES HIDDEN FROM BOOKERS IN FORM USING THE INVITE ONLY SETTING

WHAT'S CHANGED

If the Project manager chooses "no, invitation only" on a category, and pre-defines the category for an invited participant, the booker will not be able to view or amend the category they have been included in. 

📌 This applies only if the Project manager chooses "no, invitation only" on a category.
📌 The category is not visible to the booker at all, neither via the form or in their         booking confirmation PDF.

The Participant category page texts have also been updated to complement the above improvement and make the settings more understandable for Project managers:



WHY IT'S CHANGED
Previously when a Project manager included the participant in a category and the participant was invited to book on a form, the booker was able to view and change the category when booking. They also had the option to choose other categories even if their category was pre-selected for them. We have made the above improvements to prevent confusion and unnecessary additional work for the Project manager. Also, the Project manager or customer might not want the participant to be able to see other category options.

There may also be different choices or products available to different categories so now the participant will only have access to book eligible products for their defined category. 


OTHER

"OPTION DATE HAS PASSED" NO LONGER DISPLAYS ON OFFER IF ALL PRODUCTS HAVE STATUS ACCEPTED OR DECLINED

WHAT'S CHANGED

The message "Option date has passed" has been removed from being displayed on an offer for the contact customer person if all products have been answered "yes" or "no".

WHY IT'S CHANGED
This message has been removed as the customer contact person has answered all products within the offer, and therefore no longer needs to take action on the offer. Therefore, the message about the expired option date (deadline) is not necessary in this case. This saves the Project manager time as they do not need to amend the option date to avoid the message and improves your customer's experience as the previous message may have caused confusion.



CHANGES IN WHAT IS COPIED OVER INTO FORM SETTINGS WHEN COPYING A PROJECT

When copying a project with a form, Form settings will now copy all settings and information, except any Date fields (specified below) as these are likely to differ:

Deadline & booking types tab
Deadline for registration:
Deadline for anonymous registration:
Deadline for change:

Payment tab:
Delay payments until:
Delay remaining payments until:


We have updated this because when copying projects with a form to reuse the form in a new project, it makes sense for pre-filled information to be copied over to the new project.

Did this answer your question?